I just went through my Christmas gifts and I’ve got to say that one of my favorites is this 2012 Calendar from the Korean Culture and Information Service. The calendar features K-Pop artists and traditional Korean instruments in its pages. It includes images of Super Junior, KARA, 4Minute, f(x), Wonder Girls, Sistar, 2PM, 2NE1, Miss A, BEAST, T-ara, and Big Bang plus a brief description of each group.

It also has pages dedicated to traditional Korean musical instruments like the jing, gayageum, janggu, haegeum, taepyeongso, ajaeng, pyeongyeong, bak, geomungo, jabara, and pansoribuk. The information about the instruments is quite interesting as even I am not aware of some of them since they are very traditional.

I think this is the perfect gift from KOCIS since it combines both contemporary and traditional aspects of Korean culture in a way that is totally integrated and fun. As you can see from the photos, it now occupies a special place in my office desk. Some of my officemates have even been asking me about the K-Pop artists and the musical instruments on each page. I❤ this calendar!

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

Leave a Reply

