The Philippine representative, Karla Carreon, bagged the top prize for the vocal category in the K-Pop World Music Festival held today Dec. 7. She bested 20 other contestants who came from Russia, China, Peru, France, Germany, Argentina, Japan, England, Poland, Kazakhstan, Vietnam, USA, Indonesia, Chile, and Czech Republic.

Interesting enough, Karla only ranked 5th with 14,998 votes overall in the poll for who people thought would win the talent contest. I admit that I was initially one of her doubters when I first saw her audition video, which I posted below. This is one of those few times I’m super glad that I was proven wrong.

Congratulations Karla! You have made the Philippines proud! 축하 해요 (^~^)/

 

Thanks to  and  for the videos.

Leave a Reply

