Fun trivia: Super Junior explained that their performance of “Sorry Sorry” in the MNet Asian Music Awards with a massive crowd of dancers was inspired by the dancing Cebu inmates!

So did you miss watching the live streaming of the 2011 MNet Asian Music Awards via last Nov. 29? Well, you still have a chance to relive the excitement with the full show subtitled re-airing on MYX this Dec. 9 at 7pm. For the meantime, here are the awardees in this year’s show:

Album of the Year: “Mr. Simple” by Super Junior

Artist of the Year: Girls Generation

Song of the Year: “I Am The Best” by 2NE1

Best Music Video: “Love Song” by Big Bang

Best OST Song: “That Woman” by Baek Ji-Young

Best Vocal Performance (Group): “Lonely” by 2NE1

Best Vocal Performance (Solo): IU

Best Rap Performance: Leessang

Best Band Performance: CN Blue

Best New Femal Artist: A Pink

Best New Male Artist: Hu Gak

Best Male Group: Super Junior

Best Male Artist: Kim Hyun-Joong

Best Female Group: Girls Generation

Best Female Artist: Baek Ji-Young

Best Dance Performace (Female Group): Miss A

Best Dance Performance (Male Group): Beast

Best Dance Solor Performance: Hyuna

Best Style in Music: Seo In-Young

Best Artist China:  Jang Zhang Liang Ying

Best New Asian Artist: Aziatix

Hottest Asian Artist: Koda Kumi


Thanks to  for the video.



About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s