Since yesterday was payday, I decided to buy my 18th pair of shoes from Adidas Greenbelt 3. I was quite excited because I got what I had dubbed as my new “Big Bang” K-Pop shoes. It’s not because I ever saw them being worn by G-Dragon, TOP, Daesung, Taeyang or Seungri. They just look like something they would actually wear. Or that any K-Pop boy band would wear for that matter.

This was the Adidas Forum Mid Studded shoes which I got for only P7,495. The shoe is a fresh touch on the classic basketball shoe in premium leather and with the stylish addition of decorative round studs. The grain of the biker black leather is in various kinds of textures, ranging from rough to totally boot smooth. This adds a nice but subtle feel to the design. Not that this shoe is subtle. The studs are definitely up there in the flashy factor especially since they are placed mainly on the garterized ankle straps.

You all know how mid and high cuts are all the rage now in K-Pop Town so I just jumped into the bandwagon with this one instead of going with my sleek preppy classic loafers and trainers.

What do you think? This may not be from Jeremy Scott’s line for Adidas but I think it does give a big bang!

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

Leave a Reply

