There was a time when Filipinos considered couple shirts as something absolutely tacky and cheesy. But it looks like this perception is somewhat changing all be it slowly. Which makes me wonder whether Korean Dramas have an influence on this. While I was on my way to a group date on Valentine’s Day, I passed by four malls and was amazed at the number of people I saw wearing couple shirts. I just wish I had the balls to take a picture of them. I even discovered a new couple shirt brand in SM Department Store.

Korean couples actually love showing their love for each other by wearing matching outfits (Yes, it’s not just limited to the world of Korean Dramas). It might seem weird to people from other cultures but it’s acceptable behavior for Koreans. In fact, there are Korean families that show their love by wearing matching outfits. I don’t think that will happen anytime soon here in the Philippines though. But it is such a cute thought! Remember the Kang and Seo families in Smile Honey?

Thanks to dramabeans for the photos!

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

Leave a Reply

