Ok, K-witter isn’t the best invented term in the world but I just thought it was funny hence the title. ㅎㅎㅎ

If you’re one of my regular readers, you might have noticed that I have added a Twitter feed on the side bar named Tweet Talk. I’m relatively new to Twitter and my only motivation for joining it is to follow all the Korean celebrities that I like. You can folllow me on joon85 (Yes, there is already a joon25 on Twitter and it’s not me.) I have a list called 한국 ❤ (Korea <3), which has all the Korean stars that I follow. On the list are:

SE7EN officialse7en SE7EN

Peter Hyun onewaypeter Peter Hyun

Kevin Woo Kevinwoo91 Kevin Woo

Alexander L. Eusebio alexander_0729 Alexander L. Eusebio

ShinDong ShinsFriends ShinDong

Yoana Jung 정려원 Yoana81 Yoana Jung 정려원

e-teuk special1004 e-teuk

BoA BoA_1105 BoA

Eun Hyuk AllRiseSilver Eun Hyuk

Super Junior 이동해 donghae861015 Super Junior 이동해

BaekMinhyun joneshiningstar BaekMinhyun

SANGCHU(MightyMouth) SANGCHUKANGCHU SANGCHU(MightyMouth)

ryeowook ryeong9 ryeowook

Super Junior Yesung shfly3424 Super Junior Yesung

희님 Heedictator 희님

Michael Kim onewaychance Michael Kim

Daniel Henney danielhenney Daniel Henney

Yoon du jun BeeeestDJ Yoon du jun

JAY BUM PARK JAYBUMAOM JAY BUM PARK

JO KWON 2AMkwon JO KWON

HyungJunKim HyungJun87 HyungJunKim

Kim Kyu Jong SSkyujong Kim Kyu Jong

leehongki skullhong leehongki

Lee Min Ho ActorLeeMinHo Lee Min Ho

Narsha 나르샤 flyx2NAL Narsha 나르샤

นิชคุณ Buck หรเวชกุล Khunnie0624 นิชคุณ Buck หรเวชกุล

Ji hoon jung 29rain Ji hoon jung

Tablo blobyblo Tablo

taec yeon ok taeccool taec yeon ok

Yubin Kim WGyubin Yubin Kim

이다해 lee da hae cherry4eva84 이다해 lee da hae

Brian Joo Brianjoomuzik Brian Joo

yangseungho MBLAQSH yangseungho

TAEYANG Realtaeyang TAEYANG

SiwonChoi siwon407 SiwonChoi

I can assure you that all of these are the real Twitter accounts of these Korean celebrities (and are at least used by them with their management team). It would help if you knew Hangul since a lot of them post mainly in the Korean language.

So far, I’ve enjoyed being on Twitter. The Korean stars there are quite honest about their feelings and give an inside look into their everyday world. My favorite Korean celebrity on it so far is Siwon since I think he posts not just fun but even insightful stuff (Yeah, I’m Siwon biased). I so wish he would tweet more often because when he does it’s such fun to read. I especially admire his response to the slave contract issue because it showed how he passionate he is about his work as a K-Pop idol.

SiwonChoisiwon407 SiwonChoi
Don’t call us slaves. All we want to do is to be a good pop culture icon ! http://yfrog.com/h2mmskvj

Thanks to all the Korean celebrities I mentioned above for the Twitter profile photos.

(^_^)

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

4 responses »

  1. Jaypee says:

    Also I want to share my favorite k-stars in Twitter.. 🙂

    Park Shin Hye
    twitter.com/ssinz

    Goo Hye Sun
    twitter.com/koohs

    Yoon Eun Hye
    twitter.com/1003grace

    • joon says:

      Thanks for sharing Jaypee~there are so many celebrities on Twitter now. It seems like it has become the default social networking tool for everyone.

      By the way, I’m still working on that Baker King post~~~it’s so long. Although, my dad saw it already in the original Korean (technically he fast forwarded teh parts he didn’t like) and says that he enjoyed it overall. Hmmm…

      (^_^);;

      • Jaypee says:

        it’s ok joon, don’t sacrifice the quality of the article. I’m patiently waiting 😆 Regarding the k-celebrities social account, for Koreans I think Cyworld is still their best social networking site than Twitter.. 🙂

    • joon says:

      Cyworld is still where most of them are but it’s not accepted by most local browsers plus it’s in pure Hangul so not everyone can enjoy it.

      I will definitely write about Baker King soon~you need patience in baking an article as well I guess. ㅎㅎㅎ

Leave a Reply

