This souvenir program was from 2009 Korean Film Festival, the last film event I attended in Shangri-La that featured Korean movies.

It has a special place in my heart because I caught the screening on September 27, 2009 – which was right after Ondoy ravaged the country. I actually braved the thick mud in my white Adidas Vespa Shoes just to catch three really great movies – “Beyond The Years”, “Barking Dogs Never Bite”, and “Driving With My Wife’s Lover”.

 

Beyond The Years

 

Barking Dogs Never Bite

 

Driving With My Wife’s Lover

 

Just an afterthought: I just realized that I totally missed watching the recent 2010 Korean Horror Movie Festival. Which meant I missed watching Arang starring Lee Dong-Wook from My Girl on the big screen! Aigoo!

(*_*)

 

Thanks to HopeAndCore and to committedtofilm for the trailers.

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

Leave a Reply

