Based on the recent ratings for both National and Mega Manila viewership, Perfect Match with Lee Min-Ho is consistently leading East of Eden with Song Seung-Hoon in the ratings.

Jaypee was asking me recently regarding the performance of Perfect Match versus East of Eden in the ratings. As readers of my blog know, I don’t like network wars. But in this case, I can make an exception because both of these Korean Dramas are on the same timeslot which means there is an objective and reliable way to compare their performance on the air.

I have checked both the National and Mega Manila ratings to ensure that there won’t be room for any biased comments regarding the viewership of the two shows. ABS-CBN2 which airs Perfect Match is known for being the leader nationwide while GMA7 which airs East of Eden is historically stronger in Mega Manila.

Below are the detailed ratings:

Kantar Media – TNS National Ratings
November 9: Perfect Match (10.9%) vs. East of Eden (7.6%)
November 10: Perfect Match (12%) vs. East of Eden (7.4%)
November 11: Perfect Match (11.4%) vs. East of Eden (7.7%)

AGB Nielsen Mega Manila People’s Ratings
November 9: Perfect Match (6.7%) vs. East of Eden (5.5%)
November 10: Perfect Match (6.7%) vs. East of Eden (5.6%)
November 11: Perfect Match (6.3%) vs. East of Eden (6.3%)

Thanks to ABS-CBN for the photo.

(^0^)/

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

5 responses »

  1. Jaypee says:

    Thanks for the post joon, Now I know that many Filipino’s especially teenagers loves romantic comedy (rom-com) than pure drama. 🙂 (Again, no network wars..) 😆

  2. Jaypee says:

    Just saw earlier on TV, Is GMA7 airing K-Drama Baker King on Jan.2011? If I’m not mistaken, It’s called “Bakers Love and Dream”. Not confirmed yet, it’s just a 10sec.teaser.. 🙂

    • joon says:

      Ooooh…I should have asked the GMA people I had dinner with last Tuesday~! I wonder if Regine Tolentino knows? Anyway, I’ll check that out Jaypee. Thanks for the tip. I’ve been pretty busy with work this week so I haven’t been my usual blogging self.^^

  3. unknown says:

    WOW!!!that is a great news!! really love watching PERFECT MATCH! hoping lee min ho will visit Philippines by next year!!! wanting to see him!! ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

