At first, I thought POINTEN was just another Korean Pop group coming to visit the Philippines – until I realized that there were Filipino members among the group.

POINTEN is the latest addition to the K-Pop craze in the country. They are composed of Yuju, Vicc, Garyn, and Sharien – four cute girls who sing, dance, and act (so says their official press release).

Conceptualized by Chanelle Kim, the GM of Macrolite Corp. (MLC), “a general trading company recognized by the Korean government for its trade activities” – POINTEN is envisioned as a group that will “trail blaze the local music industry more than the other Korean pop groups”.

The group has been performing in various malls and universities all over the country. They have also guested a couple of times on TV and radio. Recently, they also released their first music video for “A Fairy Tale Song” which is part of a debut album that they are officially launching under Sony Music in a free show on Oct. 1, 6pm at SM Mall of Asia Music Hall.

In all fairness to them, I think the girls do have potential as performers. But the music that I’ve heard from them so far has been quite underwhelming. Their sound lacks the dynamics and depth of most K-Pop songs. It has very simple if not spare use of instrumentation – and clearly lacks the synthesized sounds that characterize K-Pop. The lyrics are also quite forgettable. It doesn’t have that sticky factor that makes songs keep playing in your head. We can blame the material, the composer, the musical arranger or whoever – but at the end of the day, the music is just not there.

I totally expected much more considering that they are supposed to be a fusion of popular Korean music and the innate musicality of Filipinos. What I’m hearing from them right now is merely a sad imitation of K-Pop.

One of the key differences between the copycats of K-Pop (and that includes P-Pop, I’m sorry) is training. Then more training. And finally, even more training. K-Pop artists are honed for years in singing, dancing, acting, performing, fashion, and even handling the press before they enter the industry. They even stay in an idol house to create natural chemistry. Just watch He’s Beautiful and you’ll see that it takes a lot of effort.

So anything that tries to shortcut this process simply comes up short.

Thanks to enzovaldez for the cute video.

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

23 responses »

  1. truebluehere says:

    tamauuhh..!

  2. weeroberto says:

    I was about to blog on this when I saw your entry, joon.

    I don’t question their talent. But I guess, what is wrong here is that they lack the right packaging. Their debut would’ve been a good move had they had the right elements and resources. Their video reminds me of Kara’s Rock U. I’m giving this a chance, but as of now, I’m not yet a fan.

    • joon says:

      Their video is nice actually. It’s not really jaw-dropping good but it is ok. They also have actual Korean choreographers and other stylists (so their company claims). And yes, they do have talent. It’s just sad that they don’t seem to have the right material yet. They need a great song desperately. Otherwise, they will just be one of those copycat groups.

      But I agree with you, it’s not fair to totally dismiss them right away. I’m also giving them a chance. That’s why I am still hoping that their sound really improves. 🙂

  3. roxyisferox says:

    sweetie, please do not be blinded about the so-called training rendered by korean entertainment companies to the idol groups we see in youtube. first off, they might be trained in singing but the singing prowess is just ain’t enough, and worst, para pa ring hindi nag-train.

    below are the classic examples of idols who are trained for 2-7 years but they could not do their stuff like a pro:

    SNSD (everything about them is just mediocre)
    * Jessica Jung – putang ina ito! 7 years nang nag-train pero ang boses para pa ring patong nagngangawa. While my musician sister think maganda naman ang boses ni Jessica, some of my sisters deemed it to be eardrum-shattering. She can hit notes, but is there anything it could be done to MATURE her voice? Idagdag mo pa kung gaano siya ka-bitch!
    * Im Yoona – she cannot sing to save her ass. She should better stick in acting than being a singer (some proved her acting poweress in a particular family drama). Her dancing is just average. Sandara Park can sing better than Yoona.
    * Taeyeon – She can hit high notes but gumegewang minsan ang boses niya. Siya sana ang may pinakamatinong boses eh. Isama mo pa ang attitude ni Taeyeon, how she could not handle things like a pro, her racist comments, her frowning face at Pumashock’s rendition of “Gee” tapos her fans will make excuse like “She is sick”, “She is sick all the time”, “She has a weak body”… well if she has weak body then she should not be an entertainer in the first place. Besides, sa panahon ng krisis, bawal magkasakit. Has she heard about vitamins and healthcare?
    * Tiffany – she can sing, pero na-be-braindead minsan ang isang ito eh. idagdag mo pa at how she was the most hated member for being a famewhore, skirtraiser (to show her panties), wearing the shortest of the short skirts and so on and so forth.
    * Seohyun – yeah right! she can play piano, but her voice and dancing is also mediocre.
    * Sooyoung – she could not make use of her Japanese skills during their Japan promotions. Also, her voice is also mediocre, though she can do better in hosting.
    * Sunny – in fairness, she can sing better than Ahn Sohee of Wondergirls, but her cuteness is annoying and her dance skills is also questionable just like her groupmates.
    * Hyoyeon – She is trained in dancing for bajillion years, best dancer among the group, pero mas magaling pa sa kanya si Hyuna ng 4minute.
    * Yuri – decent singer and dancer, but still not enough.

    WONDERGIRLS
    * Ahn Sohee – she is cute. period, but she cannot sing to save her ass,and her dancing skills is questionable. Two years nang nag-train yan ha!

    2PM
    Most of them are good in dancing after so many years of rigorous training, but only two of them is decent in singing – JUNSU & JUNHO. Fuck! Wooyoung and Chansung cannot sing. Taecyeon? Heck! Fucking poser… TOP can do better than him man! Nichkhun? Well he is my bias, but he should better stick in singing (his was average), playing piano, dancing, but NOT RAPPING. When Jay Park left the group, nothing was so special about them, something is missing on them and everything about them has just gone fucking cowrnay!

    NINE MUSES
    While I like ’em better than SNSD in terms of sophistication, they are just mere so-called singers.

    2NE1 – Well, I cannot question 2NE1 because despite their flaws in singing, dancing and rapping (Sandara, Park Bom), they can do their stuff like a pro. Suggestions? Less autotuning please, para naman mangibabaw ang raw talent ng “mga girls” ko.

    4MINUTE – They go flat in singing (some members. Hyuna ain’t exception. Tama na ang squeaky voice please!?). I love these girls too

    AFTER SCHOOL – Uee, better stick in acting. I like you, but you do not have personality in stage performance. Tapos, pakibawasan ang autotuning.

    RAIN – sorry to the Clouds, it is in singing department where Rain falls flat on.

    BIGBANG – So far, vocal quality ang kay G-Dragon and Seungri. Weak.

    F(x) – pakitangal si Sulli. Wala siyang silbi sa groupo.

    Siguro kung noong kapanahunan ng Shinhwa, Rain, Lee Hyori, BoA, SES, Finkl, BabyVox, CSJH The Grace…groups who debuted 2006 backwards, I cannot question the credibility of their training kasi kita naman sa mga artist na ito how professional they are in everything they do. I cannot say they are perfect, but they know how to work with their imperfections.

    2007 moving forward: The only group I cannot question is 2NE1, UKiss and 4minute. Wondergirls? I can include them, as well as 2AM (talent and professionality wise, they are better than 2PM! JoKwon manifested how profound his 7-year training is than Jessica’s).The rest of the groups sprouted 2007 backwards were.pure.shit. They are like, in Pinoy Layman’s term, para lang silang “pinabili lang ng kimchi sa convenience store sumikat na”. 2PM? Tang-Ina! As much as I Love Nichkhun (my bias for 1 year), but too much shirtripping will qualify them as macho dancers in Adonis in QC or some gaybars in Thailand! Putang Ina! Ayoko ng hostong nagsisirko sirko sa stage! Nung time nang anjan si Jay Park, matino pa 2PM. Are they doing that whorething para lang lalo mapansin ngayong wala na si Jay Park? Buti na lang ala na si Jay Park sa 2PM. Ayoko kasi matulad siya sa mga yun eh!

    Another thing annoying about Kpop is the rise of jailbait boy/girlgroups. Girlgroups being catered to ahjussis nowadays (*cough*SNSD*cough*).

    The reason for my statements is you are giving reference how lame the groups of the so-called PPop are. If you are referring to such groups like Eurasia, PYT, Kitty Girls, Mocha Girls, you must be mistaken. These girls HAVE MORE ATTITUDE, they OWN THEIR SEXINESS(not forced, exploited sexuality like those of SNSD or even Sulli of f(x)), powerful stage performance, and can sing decently without the help of autotuning. I don’t care if they are sexual. I’d rather prefer that, than acting cute on screen and stage but being pimped to different corporate execs for sexual services. I could understand if you refer to Pop Girls, but questioning their vocal skills is blatant unfair because their vocal prowess is just great, and they can even sing in English decently alongside XLR8 compared to any Korean artist. I think, the genre should not be named PPop, and Pop Girls should not be a name for Pop Girls.

    Also, I do not regard Kpop music is just great. Jpop music is much better. Japanese music mainstream industry has just more variety than Kpop. Also, Kpop was also borrowed from US. Do not forget the plagiarism issues slapped to music artists and producers.

    Nakakainis kasi ang haba ng mga sinabi ko. Pero this is to awaken you all. I am not forcing you all to get out of Kpop. As a person in late 20s, I felt that the music I witnessed before was just way better than present—Pinoy and US rock, World Music, Russian Pop (TATU): No manufactured talents, more meaningful music, artists themselves compose their songs, no enslaved talents as well.

    Lastly, hindi ko mate-take kung sasabihin mo everything about Pinoy Music and artists are shit. Unfair sa mga Pinoy musician and singers (I mean, singers and musicians of genuine talent) na nagpakahirap to save this industry tapos kayong mga kabataan pilit pa rin kayong nang-yuyurak, pointing finger saying “nanggagaya” (talaga lang ha! As if Kpop hindi nanggaya). Those people have inborn professionality (as for professionality, I also doubt about Kpop groups, malay mo, their professinality is just forced since everything about Korean entertainemnt is just forced), talent in singing, dancing, and acting as well. The bands I knew are of in college level or graduate, not forced to leave school out of company’s requirement. ABS-CBN also offers distance learning for their teenage actors/actresses that JYPE, YG, SME COULD.NOT.OFFER. Last but not the least, at least they are not being pimped out to corporate execs to soar their popularity.

    • joon says:

      Sweetie, please do not judge people’s preferences in music. They are preferences after all. It is a free world and people are free to like what they like and dislike what they dislike.

      It’s unfair for OPM? You should check all the charts that I keep track of. OPM is alive and kicking. Real talent and music does not need to be forced on people. People just like it naturally. Just ask Noel Cabangon who is consistently in the charts…now that’s real OPM.

      And I never said that everything about Pinoy music is shit. It is the so-called P-Pop that I am questioning since it is a fabricated genre made mainly to ride the K-Pop bandwagon. I have worked with Tito Vic Del Rosario (and Sarah Geronimo) and I know that Viva can do sooooo much better than the lame imitation of P-Pop that is XLR8 (who sold albums) and Pop Girls (who didn’t).

      OPM is and should always be more than just a sad imitation of other sounds. And maybe you should read the context of my post again. I wasn’t criticizing POINTEN on the basis of them being Pinoy but of them being a musical option that I was disappointed with – a musical option that was presented by their Korean promoters as a fusion of Pinoy and Korean music.

      Eurasia, PYT, Kitty Girls, Mocha Girls are NOT P-Pop and were never even mentioned in this post. So I totally wonder where the reference to them came from.

      And if you’re looking for real musical substance, don’t go for mainstream Pop (whatever country it comes from). I once posted the content of my iPod which contains Korean indie music discographies. Ever heard of Deli Spice? Clazziquai? Loveholic? Mary Story? My Aunt Mary? Crying Nut? Tearliner? Lazy Bone? You should try them before you bash Korean sounds entirely.

      Or go to Saguijo. That’s where you’ll hear real OPM (since NU is shut down already because not enough are listening to it).

      And sweetie, you don’t know half of what happens in the Philippine music industry. Just ask Gary Granada and GMA7. The real threat to OPM is not the K-Pop artists or the Justin Biebers of the world. It’s the people in the OPM industry themselves who exploit our artists. ^^

      So again, just respect other people’s preferences. And let’s keep it clean. No swearing on the blog please. We are civilized after all. 🙂

      • roxyisferox says:

        Sweetie, please do not judge people’s preferences in music. They are preferences after all. It is a free world and people are free to like what they like and dislike what they dislike.

        If you all feel I am judging people with their tastes, I am sorry for that one. Never meant it. What saddens me is there are so many Pinoy Kpop fan youngins (I am referring to the High Schooler/Collegiate ones) who blindly worships Kpop and the mainstream artists swarming around nowadays and at the same time, keep being ignorant of our culture and having the nerve to bash Pinoy Music and Entertainment industry.

        Do not get me wrong. I love Kpop music just as the youngins do, and even if I hate Girls’ Generation to the core including the rest of Sones, hindi ako nagsasawang pakinggan ang “Gee” and “Genie”, even mastering their dancesteps.

        It’s unfair for OPM? You should check all the charts that I keep track of. OPM is alive and kicking. Real talent and music does not need to be forced on people. People just like it naturally. Just ask Noel Cabangon who is consistently in the charts…now that’s real OPM.

        Thanks for clarification. Well, alive and kicking… I see that. I even see that with my colleagues in a Call Center I work with and one of them is at friends with South Border and Kris Lawrence… the soulful ones. I am also glad to hear that Franco is gaining popularity, Parokya Ni Edgar is still….PAROKYA NI EDGAR. Slapshock does not fail to amaze their fans, and so with Chicosci (although hard rockin’ fans still miss the old Chicosci).

        And I never said that everything about Pinoy music is shit. It is the so-called P-Pop that I am questioning since it is a fabricated genre made mainly to ride the K-Pop bandwagon. I have worked with Tito Vic Del Rosario (and Sarah Geronimo) and I know that Viva can do sooooo much better than the lame imitation of P-Pop that is XLR8 (who sold albums) and Pop Girls (who didn’t).

        Thanks for the clarification of those. Actually, when I heard about P-Pop and I was like…WTF???? I was cringing because nanggaya na naman ang pinoy. But then again, I’ve tried my best to look at their positive side. Not the music, at least at how they are marketed, the image, the voice…I appreciate that…not so much with dancing. I do not like the songs though.

        OPM is and should always be more than just a sad imitation of other sounds. And maybe you should read the context of my post again. I wasn’t criticizing POINTEN on the basis of them being Pinoy but of them being a musical option that I was disappointed with – a musical option that was presented by their Korean promoters as a fusion of Pinoy and Korean music.

        Again, thanks for clarifying.

        Eurasia, PYT, Kitty Girls, Mocha Girls are NOT P-Pop and were never even mentioned in this post. So I totally wonder where the reference to them came from.

        Sorry if I have gone impertinent by presenting these groups, but I think these groups could be worthy of additional representation of Pinoy Pop Music. Not much of their fan, but their image and dynamism could at least help diverse the being one-dimensional-ness of Pinoy Mainstream music and not just more on novelty and birit stuff.

        And if you’re looking for real musical substance, don’t go for mainstream Pop (whatever country it comes from). I once posted the content of my iPod which contains Korean indie music discographies. Ever heard of Deli Spice? Clazziquai? Loveholic? Mary Story? My Aunt Mary? Crying Nut? Tearliner? Lazy Bone? You should try them before you bash Korean sounds entirely.

        Yeah, I’ve heard of them…. Clazziquai, Loveholic, … also, to harder rock bands No Brain, Crescents, Zihard, Mahatma… Clazziquai and Loveholic are the 1st ones who made me appreciate Korean music (thru their My Name is Kim Sam Soon OST and Spring Waltz). I didn’t meant to bash Korean sounds entirely. Kita mo naman sa nalista ko. I will not forget Wheesung, Big Mama, Lexy, Drunken Tiger, Perry, 1Tym, Lady T and to the rest of the artists with unquestionable talent and music quality that does not too sugar-coated and does not promote too much fanservice.

        Or go to Saguijo. That’s where you’ll hear real OPM (since NU is shut down already because not enough are listening to it).

        Thanks for referring me to Saguijo… and nabalitaan ko nga… magiging pang-masa na raw ang NU107. I’ve also heard that this year will be the last year for NU Rock Awards. Sad. What’s sad is, I haven’t listened to NU for a very long time. Pfffft…. I am glad because in the light of listening to Kpop and bombard my ears with Kpop all the time, I could take time to listen to the music I previously liked during college years.

        And sweetie, you don’t know half of what happens in the Philippine music industry. Just ask Gary Granada and GMA7. The real threat to OPM is not the K-Pop artists or the Justin Biebers of the world. It’s the people in the OPM industry themselves who exploit our artists. ^^

        So again, just respect other people’s preferences. And let’s keep it clean. No swearing on the blog please. We are civilized after all. 🙂

        I know… and could you add ‘mindless’ Pinoys with colonial mentality who bash OPM for shallow reasons as additional threat to OPM? I do not care about Justin Bieber and foreign artists. Ang ayoko sa insiders ng OPM industry is, makatikim ng bashing or lack of support from government or people, i-she-shelve nila ang artist.

        I am sorry for bashing, but I can’t help venting my frustration especially to the pinoy, rich and elite youngins especially those being blinded by Kpop and the so-called discipline and training laced with it. Parang, nag-training lang ng taon-taon, magaling na…hustler na…. so effing rubbish.

      • Jaypee says:

        Wow! What’s happening here?? hmmm… (‘.’)

    • joon says:

      @ Roxy

      No problem, roxy. I understand your frustration with the OPM scene. I love and appreciate opinions on this blog~I just didn’t like the swearing and all. So peace~! (^_^);;

      And please do keep commenting and sharing your opinions on the blog.

      Believe it or not, there are a lot of Americans and Europeans who love OPM. I remember my friend in the States who had the complete albums of Cynthia Alexander. And if you check on Facebook, the first fan page dedicated to Barbie Almalbis was also created by another American friend of mine – who I introduced to her music. He was shocked to find out that there was no fan site dedicated to her. I spent hours translating her lyrics for his better appreciation. And not to mention – of course, Charice. Although, record bars categorize her as a foreign artist. (^_^)

      K-Pop will always be just another musical option. The same with songs from the States. OPM will always be at the heart of Filipinos~~so I believe. That’s because every song from each country plays to the beat in the heart of its citizenry.

      (ㅠ_ㅠ)

      @ Jaypee

      Just a sharing of opinions~which you know I love. v(^0^)v

    • ultimate snsd fanatic says:

      …..excuse me…marunong ka bang kumanta?????? yabang mo namang magsalita….kaw kya laitin ko ng ganyan????? mtutuwa ka kaya????? paenglish english ka pa!!!!!!!!! para sabihin ko sayo hindi maabot ng snsd ang achievement nila ngayon kung hindi sila magaling!!!!!!!
      ….alam mo wag ka mangingialm sa hilig ng mga kabataan ngayon!!!!!parang hindi ka dumaan sa pagkabata ahh… parang hindi ka nagkaroon ng idol….at FYI kahit mahilig kaming mga BAGETS sa kpop hindi namin kinakalimutan ang OPM!!!!!!
      …..at kung hindi ka satisfied sa training ng mga sikat na kpop group ngayon, bakit kya hindi mo itry na kaw ang magtrain sa kanila?????(bka malintikan nah!!!!),,,,,
      ….kahit hindi mo kami imulat sa katotohanan….mulat na mulat na kami!!!!!!l at hindi naman maiiwasan ang panggagaya……
      ….kya please tahiin mo yang malaki mong bunganga!!!!!!

      • roxyisferox says:

        @ultimate, if not with the excessive funding made by SM Entertainment alongside how SNSD is being shoved down to the throats, do you think they will be not popular? so what kung pa-english english ako? that’s just me, you have no control with it. What I am trying to imply is, despite how rigorous training a talent could be, the end results are rubbish. Not exemplary. Nothing Special. They were just being trained to be another army of robots by an entertainment company. You just could not understand why I am ranting like this because, let’s face it, kung ano pa sumisikat yun ang questionably talented. Kung ano ang prodiguous sa singing, dancing and composing yun ang nasasantabi. To make things short, the idol groups I’ve mentioned were just merely created for mass consumption, providing only less focus on music, great on stupid fanservices.

        Narinig mo na rin ba ang ‘casting couch’? palakasan sa korea? Instead of checking eye-candy kpop sites, try reading THE GRAND NARRATIVE, BRIAN OF JEOLLANAMDO, ROBOSEYO, THE MARMOT’S HOLE AND EXTRA! KOREA. With these sites, these will serve as eye-opener not just merely on Korean music and entertainment industry as a whole, but to the entire Korean society.

        I bet, you are just one of the most butthurt Sones feeling offended by my statements. Face it sweetheart, SNSD is not the most beautiful in Korea, and even if they were enhanced by plastic surgery, magkakamukha silang lahat. Nothing special. Bitchy personalities, nothing profound on their talent. Another thing, and before I forget, will they be successful if not because of the ahjussis keeping on funding them?

        I am not intervening with the preferences of the youth nowadays. Not that I am bragging, but during my teens? Alternative rock was at the height of popularity—Local, US and UK, the next is UK pop. In my case, I am more on to rock and metal and mind you, that even the local indie bands here, won’t sing the songs to attract DOMs, strip the shirts off to make ahjummas to fap. Kung yan at yan ang mga puro idol groups ang face ng K-music, then K-music will turn as a joke. Taena, ang daming groupo at soloist na mas okay ang music—hiphop, indie, rock. They really focus on music, not on stupid fanservice and indirect whoring.

        Can you just page your SNSD and ask when will they stop acting cute? Can you just page SME and JYPE on when they will start to focus on music and not fanservice?

  4. pointenspazzer says:

    i’m rooting for them. magaling sila live. watch their music uplate guesting. out of the blue, yeng made them sing a couple of lines from their album and they did with so much confidence. kpop artists couldn’t even do that impromptu.

    • joon says:

      Yes, I’ve seen them live too. I caught them in their SM Dasmarinas Mall Tour. And I agree, they are good performers. That’s why I pointed out their potential as talents.

      But I still think their music needs some work – a better composer and musical arranger would do them a lot of good. ^^

  5. ace301229 says:

    ..,wow,really interesting!!!
    ..they have cute voices and cute faces!!!
    ..,yuju,shes really cute!!i like her!!!
    ..,they really deserve of being the first filipino-korean pop group!!!
    ..,sooooooooooo cuuuuuuttteeeeeee!!!!

  6. _eLectra_ says:

    To roxyisferox,

    Don’t criticize people. Don’t judge them. If you’re REALLY that kind of person, you must be TOTALLY better than them. But I DON’T think you’re any good. You can’t do anything better than them. If you can do better, you should be FAMOUS BY NOW!!! And be known INTERNATIONALLY!!!!!!!! And don’t compare them to us, FILIPINOS.. Because they’re different. They have different styles.. Every people has a unique talent. Do you have one? Maybe you’re below average. If they are only mediocre, why are they receiving so many awards, many people liked them? HUH? DUH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’re the one who is sh**!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • RoxyIsFerox says:

      _electra_

      hahahahahhah!

      you know what? there ARE SO MANY PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT THAT FAMOUS as any Kpop artist… and yes, that is due to their true talent without the need for super-rigid training like the Korean idol system does.

      and how come my singing/dancing skills has got entered to this topic? I am not talking about MY TALENT IN SINGING AND DANCING. Also, NOT ALL BETTER PEOPLE BECOME FAMOUS. There are some people WHO ARE NOT THAT GREAT BUT THEY BECOME FAMOUS. Have you heard about the word OVERRATED? Have you heard about MASS CONSUMPTION? Meaning, it’s like a product ready to be consumed regardless of quality… for sure you have no idea what you are talking about! Have you heard about talent agencies SHOVING THE ARTIST DOWN TO THE PEOPLES’ THROATS? I think it is you WHO ARE NOT THAT OBSERVANT ABOUT YOUR SURROUNDINGS, DIFFERENT SHOWBIZ SCENARIOS EACH COUNTRY. In countries like Korea, with the popularity of Girls Generation, 2PM etc…etc…, that really triggers the people to question the training system of Korean entertainment agencies. Aminin na kasi, si Taeyeon na lang ang pinakamatino kumanta, nag-su-swerve pa boses. Magaling pa kumanta kapatid ko diyan, to think it only took her MONTHS in training at Voice Academy of the Philippines. Don’t get me started with Jessica Jung, na hindi mo malaman ang pinuntahan ng kanyang 7 years training. Same thing with 2PM.

      Also, DO YOU UNDERSTAND MY COMMENTS ABOVE? With the comments you posted, YOU APPEARED TO BE NOT ABLE TO UNDERSTAND MY STATEMENTS ABOVE, puro ka lang tira. Puro ka lang tira.

      Last but not the least, you are nothing but a retarded butthurt Sone! You know what? If not with the moneyed ahjussis, would SNSD be popular in Korea? Think of Dream Concert, the reason why CarTrel is against SNSD it’s because of their personalities, behavior, and they way how they are being marketed by SME—jailbaits!. There are so many talents in SME who are waaaaaay BETTER than them, but why SNSD?

      BTW, I am not as pretty as SNSD, but there are aspects of my physical appearance that does not require plastic surgery. My nose is fine, my nosebridge ain’t that high, but just on a right shape. And yes, I don’t need eyefold surgery. My eyes are better than any member of SNSD.

      Nakakahiya ang comments mo dear! Better consult someone that handles IQ test!

  7. Kimchie says:

    I accidentally stumbled upon this blog because of my research about Ppop and Kpop and I was really really shocked… Sana naman po maging open minded tayo at wag naman magmura kasi tao din naman po yung mga pinaguusapan ninyo… No one’s perfect and I think masyado naman yata yung mga comments tungkol sa mga kpop groups… It shows na anti ka sa SNSD pero sana wag lang yung negative side ang tingnan mo… Meron din naman silang magagandang qualities… May results naman yung training nila at maganda naman sa paningin ko ang performances nila… Be open-minded na lang po sana…

    • roxyisferox says:

      yeah! I am anti-SNSD and won’t deny it. However, before you advice me to be open-minded, please make sure that the ones bashing P-pop for the love of Kpop are open-minded too. Yeah, they’ve got good qualities. Good, not actually great, since there are Kpop groups who are actually better than SNSD. Hindi ko na sigurong kelangang ulit-ulitin since I have elaborated all the deficiencies of each SNSD member. I have biases in SNSD, yet SNSD is not likeable as a group to me simply because at how they are being marketed, and how overrated are they.

      Also, do you also think na open-minded ka? Being open-minded does not actually mean “all-positive” towards a person or a group. PPop artists have their deficiences, but the great thing about them is how they are not being overrated, and how appropriate they are being marketed. If you were in SNSD’s place, how would you feel na may mga fans kang kasing-edad ng tatay mo? May tatay ako, but I do not see him fanboying over young girls, or girls significantly younger than him. Hindi kasalanan ng SNSD pero sila rin ang mapuputukan ng pangungutya. Iba pa rin ang feeling kapag ang mga fans mo kapwa babae or LGBT force, kasi nakakarelate (Comment edited for profanity. I’ve mentioned this before roxy. Please don’t use uneducated words in my blog. I respect my readers, whatever their opinions may be. Thanks!)

  8. skozz says:

    @roxy

    zzzzzz pathetic… If you love a music artist then support.. why bash others? what just because they’re too popular?? you want your “talented” artists to be popular then go fund them yourself… I can see where you’re coming from cause’ I’m an anti bieber and I think he has no talent and he’s too popular.. but I see no reason to bash.. just support who you love and leave those you don’t like alone.. I mean they didn’t do anything bad to you… why hate?…

  9. kat says:

    uuuuh. bakit pa kailangang ipamukha at ipagdiinan ang flaws nang iba? not a huge fan of snsd but I know na they work hard. kahit hindi masyadong maganda ang boses nang iba, gaya nang sinabi, nandun naman ang determination na i-satisfy ang fans nila. At hindi naman siguro sila i-papa debut nang agency nila kung hindi nila kayang mag perform professionally. opinyon ko lang naman to.

    And I agree with skozz, I’m not into beiber rin kasi masyado lang syang pa cute para sa akin pero hindi ko naman iniisa isa kung ano ang mali kay beiber. pinapabayaan ko nalang sya bahala na sya sa buhay nya. respect lang kasi dapat.

  10. ikhang says:

    hindi niyo naman kailangang magaway..dahil dyan,
    nagkataon lang nman kasi na sumikat ang kPOP music sa pilipinas kasi kahit hindi mo naiintindihan yung kanta nagugustuhan mo yung naririnig at yung mga nakikita mo, tapos yung mga kanta nila catchy…at dahil dun medyo sumasabay lang ang pinoy music sa ganung style kasi yun ang trend pero hindi ko naman sinasabi na kasi kailangan sumabay!..eh diba yun naman talaga ang patok sa generation natin ngaun??kaya naicocompare natin minsan ang mga PPOP groups sa pilipinas sa mga KPOP groups..tska magkaiba ang training ng korea sa pilipinas kasi iba ng kultura nila..kaya din naman natin na gawin yung ginagawa nila kaso hindi lang kasi tayo sanay na makapanood ng pinoy group kasi nga Kpop ang trend,gets niyo??:D (pero tama yung sinabi nung isang ng post ng comment dito na hindi naman nila nakakalimutan ang OPM kasi yun ang pinakamagandang music sa lahat!!)

    para naman sa pointen(.10) ok lang naman na combination group sila..medyo matagal ko na din sila napanood sa TV ok naman ang performances nila,ayaw niyo yun may filipino members??..

    para sa mga Ppop groups tulad ng XLR8,popgirls,RPM at yung iba…siguro nagtatrain din sila pero ibang style(pero may mga flaws pa din,hehe)..at kung hindi man nila namemeet yung standards na lagi niyong napapanood sa mga korean music show tulad ng ingkigayo,Mnet, musicbank…ok lang yun,kasi yun ang Filipino style ng Grupo dito sa pilinas.
    yun lang agree ba kayo?

  11. exo♥ says:

    tama si Ikhang.

    tsaka nasa taste din naman kasi siya ng mga nakikinig/nanonood eh.
    Iba iba tayo ng gusto, hilig, etc. So please, wag mo naman laitin yung ibang kpop idols kasi may mga taong nagugustuhan ung boseslginagawa nila.

Leave a Reply

