The latest version of Bonamana from Super Junior continues to be a strong contender in the Odyssey Music Charts. It slips a bit to #3 this week after a slight increase in sales of My World by Justin Bieber. But this is nothing that fans should be overly concerned about.

Hopefully, two weeks from now, Super Junior won’t be the lone representative for K-Pop. With the SHINee album launch for Lucifer this Saturday, the group should figure in the charts very soon.

Until then, here is the full chart:

Over-all Top 10 Albums: August 30 to September 5
1. Faithfully (Star Records) – Jovit Baldovino [=]
2. My World 2.0 (MCA Music) – Justin Bieber [+1]
3. Bonamana (Universal Records) – Super Junior [-1]
4. Teenage Dream (PolyEast Records) – Katy Perry [NE]
5. The Classics Album (Universal Records) – Jed Madela [NE]
6. Byahe (Universal Records) – Noel Cabangon [-1]
7. 60 Taon Ng Musika At Soap Opera (Star Records) – Various Artists [-3]
8. Charice (Warner Music) – Charice [-2]
9. Ngayon At Kailanman (Universal Records) – Ogie Alcasid [-2]
10. Middle-aged Juvenile Novelty (Universal Records) – Parokya ni Edgar [NE]

Legend:
[NE] New Chart Entry
[RE] Chart Re-Entry
[=] No Chart Movement
[+] Upward Chart Movement

[-] Downward Chart Movement

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

4 responses »

  1. earmitt says:

    Hello, thank you for posting the Odyssey/Astrovision charts. I hope you wont mind that I used your updates to track Charice’s album status. 🙂

    • joon25 says:

      No problem. I’m glad my post can help. Just credit my blog by including a link to my blog. I’d really appreciate that. Thanks!!! 🙂

      • earmitt says:

        Your posts are really helpful. So far your blog site is the only one I found that has the most comprehensive updates on Phil. album sales. & yes, I posted your link on a Charice fan forum. Thank you again! 🙂

    • joon25 says:

      Thanks! I’m glad to know that you find my blog really helpful. The album sales charts are really hard to compile in the Philippines since no one seems to be really paying attention to them. That’s why I started posting them regularly. I do hope my source for the Astrovision/Astroplus Charts becomes regular again so I can post that weekly too.

      By the way, I’ll be posting the latest Odyssey Music Chart today. So watch out for Charice there! 🙂

Leave a Reply

