After playing Arnold Kang opposite Lee Min Jung as Jasmine Seo in Smile Honey, Jung Kyung-Ho gained a lot of solid local fans who regularly visit my site. I’m sure everyone of them still misses Smile Honey and the crazy but lovable character that he played there. Well, I have some good news for you guys! Jung Kyung-Ho is back on TV5 in Time Between Dog and Wolf!

Time Between Dog and Wolf is currently airing every Monday to Friday at 7pm. It actually started the broadcast last August 16. I just haven’t been able to keep Jung Kyung-Ho fans updated since I’ve been wrapped up with He’s Beautiful recently.

The action-romance K-Drama stars Lee Jun-Ki (from My Girl and Hero) as Ruel Lee who witnesses his mother brutally murdered by a Thai gang. He is later adopted by the family of Manny Kang played by Jung Kyung-Ho (isn’t it funny how he is a Kang in this drama again?). Together, they follow the footsteps of Manny’s father and becomes intelligence agents.

Despite appearing to have gotten a new life, Ruel’s past keeps haunting his present. Under Manny’s advice, he infiltrates the Thai Gang responsible for his mother’s death. But what he doesn’t know is that the love of his life, Geraldine, played by Nam Sang-Mi is actually the daughter of the gang leader responsible for his mother’s death.

Yes, Jung Kyung-Ho is just playing a supporting character here. But if you’re a real fan of his, you’ll definitely enjoy seeing him portray a more serious role. I like it when Jung Kyung-Ho plays serious roles as well because he has a way of making his character seem strong but vulnerable at the same time. Plus he still manages to add that signature Arnold Kang “I’m-trying-to-flirt-but-it’s-not-working” side to his character during the romantic situations.

Thanks to TV5Philippines for the video.

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

10 responses »

  1. Jaypee says:

    But TV5 stops the airing of Time Between Dog and Wolf on Mon-Fri 7PM timeslot since Sept.6 and also Taiwanese action drama “Black & White” at 6:30pm timeslot. I don’t know if they stop it or re-schedule it..

    • joon25 says:

      Thanks for that Jaypee. I’ll double check that. I just saw this drama last week (when I was absent from work) and it’s too bad if they’re pulling the plug on these two shows already. That would be extremely ironic since these two shows were big winners during the Seoul Drama Awards last year. 🙂

    • joon25 says:

      What just happened? They just removed these two shows off the air. I just finished checking and I cannot find them in the schedules. 😦

      • Jaypee says:

        TV-5 just removed this two Asian Dramas. I’m disappointed.. =( Only 2 remained in the primetime slot (East of Eden(GMA7) & KO ONE (Studio 23)..

    • joon25 says:

      Same here. It’s just bad that they would simply take down shows without warning. And to think that I just saw an episode just last week. Hmmm…they will lose whatever little viewership they have if they keep doing this. 😦

  2. Jaypee says:

    FYI for Time Between Dog & Wolf on TV-5. They re-schedule it in 12MN timeslot (worst timeslot). Not yet sure which one is 12MN (Black & White – Time Between Dog & Wolf). Correct me if i’m wrong thanks.. =)

    • joon25 says:

      This has been rescheduled to 11:30pm before Black & White which airs at 12:30. And it’s only showing every Saturday and Sunday. What is wrong with network program schedules recently? They seem to like moving things around into crazy timeslots. 😦

  3. jm says:

    it touches my heart !!!!!!!!!Every night that i watch the novela i always waiting for the “punch line”of seon doek and of course lady mishill too!!!!!!!!! watching this novela gave me so many benefits,like gives me idea how to drive my life,it gives me hope,and i leaned a lot!!!!!!!!! Thanks!seon doek!for a good words!!!!!!keep up the good work guys!!GOD BLESS YOU!!!!!!!!(^_^)

  4. jkhsoori19 says:

    ….disgust a lot…

    tv 5 rescheduled it to 12 midnight…………

    i really love to watch this drama but it was swapped with another tv 5 show

    • joon says:

      Yeah, I posted about the change in timeslot before. I’m a big fan of Jung Kyung-Ho so I was really disappointed with the change in schedule as well.

      🙂

Leave a Reply

