Just checked out the MYX Hit Chart again, and I noticed the song “In My Head” by Jason Derulo still lingering at the end of its International Music Chart. What made this interesting for me is the fact that I like the Korean version of the same song by Brian Joo more than the original by Jason Derulo.

Brian just seems to add a more hip and cool vibe to the song. The arrangement of the synthesizers in the Korean version also made the rhythm more upbeat. However, Brian’s music video itself is a bit plain and bland for my taste.

Which reminds me, there was a coverage of Jason Derulo visiting Korea in Arirang before. What made his visit really fun was how Brian Joo performed “In My Head” before Jason Derulo showcased his own version on stage.

Title: In My Head
Album: Digital Single
Artist: Brian Joo
Genre: R&B

Thanks to koreanpride2 for the video! >:)

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

Leave a Reply

