Whenever I eat at Burger King, I notice a lot of Koreans hanging out in the place. So it really made me smile when I saw Burger King now offering a Singles Bulgogi Burger Meal and a Bulgogi Whopper. These are basically the same Singles and Whopper Burgers but with bulgogi or Korean Beef Barbecue sauce. It’s definitely refreshing considering the usual fastfood burgers around.

The Korean Wave continues to grow in the Philippines but it has primarily been limited to music, dramas, and movies. So it’s really exciting to see more “Korean inspired food” even if it’s not the authentic kind.

I’ll definitely have one Bulgogi Whopper for dinner later!

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

2 responses »

  1. Karsten says:

    Do they have Bulgogi Burger in ALL BK Branches?
    I love Bulgogi! ^_^

    • joon says:

      I think so. There is now a P99 Bulgogi Burger Meal that they’re offering. But don’t expect it to be like the real Bulgogi. It’s basically just a different taste from the usual burgers around. Although I do like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

