ABS-CBN2 has posted this new teaser  for its newly acquired Korean dramas thru its Kapamilyanovelas Facebook site HERE. These include “Heartstrings”, “Can’t Lose”, “Beautiful You”, and “Skip Beat”. Well, technically, Skip Beat is a Taiwanese drama but it does star Choi Siwon and Lee Donghae of Super Junior.

Since this is a teaser, no details have been revealed yet about when each drama will actually air. As we all know, ABS-CBN2 has also acquired rights to some of the recently concluded and on-going dramas like “City Hunter” and “Scent Of A Woman”. The network seems to have recognized the strong viewership for Korean dramas in the Philippines.

I’ll post more details when they are officially released by the network.

Thanks to Kapamilyanovelas for the photo.

About joon 준

Hi! 안녕! ^^

26 responses »

  1. Jaypee says:

    Also Absolute Boyfriend is a Taiwanese drama with Goo Hye Sun (a.k.a Geum Jandi from Boys over Flowers). Btw joon, a fresh new look to your blog.. I love it :lol:

    • joon 준 says:

      Thanks! I wanted a new look to the blog since it’s been over a year already since I started this blog.

      Don’t worry. I’ll add Absolute Boyfriend to my watch list. I actually like the story line of taht one since it was very funny as a manga (Japanese comics). ^^

      Thanks for the tip as always, Jaypee.

    • joon 준 says:

      Yes, I’ve heard about Sungkyungwan Scandal and Dream High being dubbed for airing on ABS-CBN2. I’m also looking forward to that since I saw these shows in teh original Korean when it first aired.

      Those two are definitely on my review list so I’ll surely post about them once they start airing or if there are any major developments. ^^

      As for Hayate, I don’t think I would be including that in the blog since this is for Korean-related topics only. Unless you know someone who’s Korean in the cast!!! ^^

      • Jaypee says:

        There’s Park Shin Hye (a.k.a Go Mi Nam in He’s Beautiful) in Hayate the Combat Butler (Taiwanese) that’s why ABS-CBN got that one.. But I don’t like her role and she’s not speaking Taiwanese fluently. haha..

      • joon 준 says:

        Oooh…sorry about that then. I’ll try to mention that in a way since Park Shin-Hye is there! I didn’t know about that since I was so wrapped up with Spy Myeongwol which just ended this week. I definitely need to go back to my Korean Drama research. ^^

        Thanks Jaypee.

  2. Jaypee says:

    Update:

    My Fair Lady on Sept.19 in the afternoon (Kapamilya Gold after Happy Yippie yehey). Its between 2-3pm.

  3. ilovedonghae says:

    Oh really they will air the Skip Beat OMG im so excited! ..

  4. Jaypee says:

    Update: City Hunter on ABS-CBN begins on Dec.16 9pm after Budoy :)

  5. Jaypee says:

    Update:

    Heartstrings on ABS-CBN starting on Jan.2,2012 2:30PM replacing Helena’s Promise &
    He’s Beautiful (Replay) on Studio 23 beginning on Dec.26 Weekdays 2PM :D

    • joon 준 says:

      Merry Christmas Jaypee! I’m preparing to write about those dramas already! Ha ha ha! I’ve been quite busy with all the partying but I’ll be back on my drama posts soon. Thanks as always! ^^

  6. devonaoki says:

    skip is the most important of all so i can wait!

    • joon 준 says:

      I actually read Skip Beat the manga (which is the original source material) so I’m quite excited about that, too. I’ve already seen a couple of episodes but I find it awkward when Siwon and Donghae are not speaking Korean since they are dubbed in Chinese. (*~*) Maybe I’ll just wait for the local dubbed version. ^^

  7. SIC says:

    Pati yung Love Rain ipapalabas din dito di ba po ? :)

  8. maricar says:

    i have actually watched na already and i cant wait to watch it sa abs.. so ganda.. im actually waiting them to finish airing it so i can watch it na.. ^_^

    • joon 준 says:

      I think a lot of people really are excited about the programs. I’ve been a bit delayed in my drama posts for months now because of work so I hope I can share my review on them soon. ^^

  9. ienvysummer says:

    excited ako sa sungkyunwan, pinakafavorite ko sa lahat ng mga drama,, wala pa bang schedule ang sungkyunwan? kahit ilang beses ko ng napanood i want to still watch it in abs. sana panggabi like ng schedule ng dream high

  10. Paulaine says:

    Can’t wait to watch it!! Kahit na nawatch ko na ito, really really love it!! CHOI SIWON Forever!!

  11. Jaenie says:

    Omg! Skip Beat! I Can’t wait. I’m a super fan of super junior! :)) yey! hahaha! Donghae saranghae! Sooooooo soooo excited.. weeeeeeeeeeee!

  12. wita says:

    skip beat..ehmmm..why the drama its so boring…:( , not recommended

Leave a Reply

